2021

This 2021 Spring/Summer Our Island Welcomes...


Spring Family Sessions


Friday, June 11 to Mon., June 14 & Thursday, June 17 to Sunday, June 20
Contact ccisf@live.com to apply
Camp F.A.C.E.S. (FAMILIES AND CHILDREN OF EMERGENCY SERVICES) PTSD Retreats
Canadian Critical Incident Stress Foundation is an initiative dedicated to families living with a First Responder diagnosed with PTSD.
Friday, June 4 to Sunday, June 6, 2021 York Beyond the Blue: York Regional Police Family Camp
Leave stress behind, connect with other YRP families and take part in camp activities.
Monday, June 7 to Wednesday, June 9 York Regional Police Peer Support Team Retreat
Wellness retreat, team bonding and training
Tues. June 22 to Thurs. June 24 Camp Maple Leaf Family Camp
An amazing island get-a-way open to all families of the children we serve.

Summer Children's Sessions

Session #1
Sun., July 4- Fri., July 9, 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Maple Leaf
Children of Military Families
Session #2
Sun. July 11- Friday, July 16 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Maple Leaf
Children of Military Families
Session #3
Sun. July 18- Fri. July 23, 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Kids of Heroes
(Both Serving and those who have served) from Our Military and Our First Responders (Whose Parents Are Living With An OSI (Operational Stress Injury))
Session #4
Sun. July 25-Fri. July 30, 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Maple Leaf
Children of Military Families
Session #5
Sun. Aug. 1- Fri. Aug. 6, 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Maple Leaf
Children of Military Families
Session #6
Sun. Aug 8- Fri. Aug 13, 2021
Camp Maple Leaf
Camp Maple Leaf
For children who are under-resourced from various partnering agencies of surrounding communities.
Session #7
Sun. Aug 15-Fri. Aug. 20, 2021
Camp Trailblazers (About Face) - A camp for children with facial differences.
Camp LPO (Little People of Ontario) - A camp for children of short stature and their siblings.
Session #8
Sun. Aug 22- Fri. Aug 27, 2021
Camp Skein - (In collaboration with Seasons Centre for Grieving Children.) - A camp for children who are grieving the death of a parent or sibling.
Session #9
Sun. Aug 29 - Fri. Sept. 3, 2021
Camp sTiC together (Tourette Canada) - A camp for children with Tourette Syndrome and their siblings.
Camp 3-2-1 Count Us In! (Down Syndrome Association of Ontario). A camp for children who have Down Syndrome.

Leadership Programs
Experiential learning, recreational, leadership programs
offered to our high schoolers from across of our summer sessions.

Offered each 5 night, 6 day session throughout the summer.FLIT (Future Leader in Training)
Optional leadership opportunities for camper from each session who are 14 and older in that calendar year.
Sunday, July 11 -Friday, July 23LIT (Leader In Training) For those who are age 15 in that calendar year
Sunday, July 25 - Friday, August 20LIT (Leader In Training) For those who are age 16 in that calendar year
Web Site Design
Website Design